International Conference on Partial Differential Equations: General Theory and Variational Problems

January 11-15, 2016

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Cebu, Philippines


This conference is envisioned as a conducive venue for researchers in theoretical and applied areas of partial differential equations to share their recent results to other enthusiasts in the field.  The organizers hope that there will be sufficient interaction among the participants so as to spur joint collaborations.  In particular, may the ensuing discussions point and lead the younger mathematicians to new directions for future research.



  • Existence and Uniqueness Theorems
  • PDEs in the Complex Domain
  • Homogenization of PDEs
  • Nonlinear PDEs
  • Calculus of Variations



  • Dennis BACANI (Sophia University)
  • Henri BERESTYCKI (Ecoles des Hautes Études en Sciences Sociales)
  • Bituin CABARRUBIAS (University of the Philippines Diliman)
  • Italo CAPUZZO DOLCETTA (Università Roma La Sapienza)
  • Doina CIORANESCU (Université Pierre et Marie Curie)
  • Daniela GIACHETTI (Sapienza Università di Roma)
  • Olivier GUIBÉ (Université de Rouen)
  • Yoshishige HARAOKA (Kumamoto University)
  • Naofumi HONDA (Hokkaido University)
  • Kunio ICHINOBE (Aichi University of Education)
  • Katsunori IWASAKI (Hokkaido University)
  • Editha JOSE (University of the Philippines Los Banos)
  • Hironobu KIMURA (Kumamoto University)
  • Mathieu LEWIN (Université Paris Dauphine)
  • Rhudaina MOHAMMAD (Western Mindanao State University)
  • Takeshi MORITA (Osaka University)
  • Gioconda MOSCARIELLO (Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II)
  • A.K.  NANDAKUMARAN (Indian Institute of Science)
  • Yasunori OKADA (Chiba University)
  • Mark Philip ONA (University of the Philippines Diliman)
  • Daniel ONOFREI (University of Houston)
  • Toshio OSHIMA (Josai University)
  • Gilbert PERALTA (University of the Philippines Baguio)
  • Hidetoshi TAHARA  (Sophia University)
  • Mika TANDA (Kwansei Gakuin University)
  • Mark Anthony TOLENTINO (Ateneo De Manila University)
  • Hideshi YAMANE (Kwansei Gakuin University)
  • Hiroshi YAMAZAWA (Shibaura Institute of Technology)



Invited speakers from foreign institutions will not be charged registration fees.



Please visit for more information about the venue.